This is me…

Hello!  Welcome to my blog 🙂

Start of a new year, and I thought I might try something different.  I used to keep an online journal when I was a teenager, so I’m not really new to this but it has been years since I last used it and I’m sure my reason for writing has changed greatly!

This year I’m on a mission.  A mission to try and make a better home life for myself and my family.  I have a loving husband who is my world, our own house that is our home and a dream to start a family and fill our little home with laughter and giggles.

In order to be the loving wife and mother I want to be, I need to at least feel like I am control of the house, and not have the house controlling me!  By which I mean, not feeling like that pile of dishes in the sink is running my life and looming over me everytime I walk in the door.  I want a home that is easy to maintain, where doing chores doesn’t feel like hard work.  In order to do this though, I need a little motivation!

I’m hoping that by writing about my journey, it might keep me motivated to keep at it, and soon I’ll have a happy home that is welcoming 🙂

Leave a Reply

